Jobber alternatives for a small lawn crew
Entry prices, free plans and payment rates for the other platforms on this site, lined up against Jobber. Published prices only, no ranking.
Quick answer
Of the platforms on this site, Yardbook, LawnPro and Turf Pro Logic show a free plan, and QuoteIQ shows a paid entry price of $29.99 a month billed monthly. Jobber’s Core is $29 a month on annual prepaid billing, $39 monthly with a 12-month commitment or $49 monthly with no commitment. Compare like with like: billing basis, included users and payment fees differ, and I have not compared features.
Entry prices and terms, as each vendor’s page states them
| Platform | Entry price and billing basis | Free plan or trial | Users or routes at entry | Payment rate shown |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jobber (baseline) | Core $29/month annual prepaid; $39 monthly, 12-month commitment; $49 monthly, no commitment | No free plan; 14-day Grow trial, no card | 1 | 2.9% + 30¢ |
| Yardbook | Free Starter; Business $34.99/month | Free plan | Not stated in saved evidence | 1% added fee on the free plan per archived Terms; applicability unconfirmed |
| LawnPro | Free Solo; Startup $39/month ($29/month billed annually) | Free plan: 1 user, up to 25 customers | 3 employees on Startup | Card 2.9% + 30¢; plus LawnPro’s own 1% fee on Solo and Startup, waived on Grow and Plus (Terms) |
| Turf Pro Logic | Free Starter; Business $59.99/month ($50.99/month billed annually) | Free plan; 30-day trial of paid plans | Business: working solo; Business Pro: unlimited team members | Starter 3.9% + 30¢; Business 3.4% + 30¢; Business Pro 3.1% + 30¢ |
| QuoteIQ | Essentials $29.99/month, billed monthly | 14-day trial, card required (Terms) | 1 | Platform and processing fees exist; no rate stated |
| GorillaDesk | Basic $49/month per route, paid monthly | Free trial offered | Unlimited users; priced per route | Not shown |
| Housecall Pro | Basic $59/month, labelled billed annually | 14-day trial of Max, no card | 1 | “As low as 2.59%” |
| Service Autopilot | Startup $49/month at annual rates, plus a sign-up fee; contract set on an Order Form (Terms) | Free trial offered | Not stated | No rate found |
| LMN | Starter from $297/month, after a one-time onboarding fee | Demo booking | 1 office/crew lead + 5 crew licenses | Not shown |
Same-basis price checks
- Monthly billing: QuoteIQ Essentials $29.99 (1 user) · GorillaDesk Basic $49 per route, paid monthly (unlimited users) · Turf Pro Logic Business $59.99 (working solo) · LawnPro Startup $39 (3 employees; LawnPro also charges its own 1% payment fee on Startup) · Jobber Core $39 with a 12-month commitment or $49 with no commitment (1 user).
- Annual billing: Jobber Core $29 · LawnPro Startup $29 · Turf Pro Logic Business $50.99 · Housecall Pro Basic $59 (labelled billed annually).
Selected plans, derived by lining up the figures above; the plans are not feature-matched.
What “free” can cost
- Yardbook: the archived Terms describe an added 1% fee on online payments for free plans, waived on paid plans; current applicability is unconfirmed. The free Yardbook calculator compares that fee with the subscription using your own numbers. The calculator was built for this case.
- LawnPro Solo: free, limited to 1 user and up to 25 customers on the pricing page. LawnPro’s Terms (August 2, 2026) also charge 1% of each customer payment on Solo and Startup, waived on Grow and Plus, on top of the processor’s card rate of 2.9% + 30¢. That is the same structure as Yardbook. The fee-only arithmetic is the price difference divided by 1%: Startup to Grow is ($129 − $39) ÷ 1% = $9,000 of payments a month on monthly prices, or ($99 − $29) ÷ 1% = $7,000 on annual prices; Solo to Grow is $129 ÷ 1% = $12,900 or $99 ÷ 1% = $9,900. This assumes 12 billed and 12 active months and ignores features, LawnPro’s promotion, card-rate differences and PayPal. The free Yardbook calculator uses that same fee-only math; its text refers to Yardbook, so enter LawnPro’s price difference and the 1% yourself.
- Turf Pro Logic Starter: free, with standard card processing at 3.9% + 30¢ on the vendor’s page.
Cancellation and contract terms as published
From each vendor’s own pages and Terms, read October 24, 2026. None of the pages and Terms I read states pause or seasonal rights, and I have not inferred any. Jobber’s and Housecall Pro’s Terms of Service were not read.
| Platform | Contract and cancellation | Refunds | Downgrading | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jobber | Choose no-commitment monthly (cancel any time, ends at period end), monthly with a 12-month commitment, or annual prepaid; renews automatically unless set to non-renew | Annual prepaid: initial payment non-refundable | Downgrade at the end of the billing cycle | Pricing page FAQ |
| LawnPro | No long-term contracts; cancel any time; access to the end of the paid period | Fees non-refundable | Annual-plan downgrade takes effect when the term ends | Terms, August 2, 2026 |
| Service Autopilot | Term set on an Order Form; renews for 12-month periods unless 60 days’ written notice; early termination fee = monthly fees × months remaining | No refunds | Downgrade at the end of the contract period (pricing FAQ) | Terms, last modified February 20, 2024; pricing page |
| QuoteIQ | Cancel before the renewal date; cancelling stops future renewals only | No refund for the current period; annual prepaid non-refundable | At the end of the billing cycle; price lock only on an uninterrupted subscription to the same plan | Terms, updated October 23, 2026; pricing FAQ |
| Yardbook | Monthly subscriptions begin immediately and renew automatically; cancel before the next period; Package commitments run to the end of the term | Fees non-refundable | Downgrade to Starter and reactivation not confirmed | Archived Terms, April 18, 2026 |
| Housecall Pro | Page says it does not require long-term contracts | Not stated on the page | Downgrade at the end of the current billing period | Pricing page FAQ |
What this page does not tell you
It does not compare features, reliability, support or reviews, and does not say any platform is better than Jobber. Contract and cancellation terms are shown above for the six platforms listed there; I have not read them for GorillaDesk, LMN or Turf Pro Logic. None of the pages and Terms I read states pause or seasonal rights.
Related
Jobber pricing · Housecall Pro pricing · Jobber vs Housecall Pro · All platforms
Quick answers
What are the alternatives to Jobber with a free plan?
Among the platforms on this site, Yardbook, LawnPro (Solo, 1 user and up to 25 customers) and Turf Pro Logic (Starter) show a free plan on their own pricing pages. Free plans come with limits or payment fees: LawnPro’s Terms charge 1% of customer payments on Solo and Startup, and the table shows what each page states.
Which Jobber alternatives list a lower paid price?
On the same billing basis, the vendors’ pages show: monthly billing, QuoteIQ Essentials $29.99 against Jobber Core at $39 with a 12-month commitment or $49 with no commitment; annual billing, LawnPro Startup $29 against Jobber Core $29. Included users and features differ between plans, so a lower price is not the same as a like-for-like swap.
Is a cheaper tool as good as Jobber?
This page cannot say. It compares published prices only, not features, reliability or support.
Disclosure
I have no affiliate link, referral code or sponsorship with Jobber, Housecall Pro or any vendor on this site, and the links above go to each vendor’s own page with nothing added. See the disclosure. Prices change, so confirm them on the vendor’s page. Spotted a different price? Report a price change.