Jobber vs Housecall Pro: published prices side by side
Only what each vendor’s own pricing page states, with the billing basis for each figure. No winner is declared.
Quick answer
Neither published price list makes one cheaper across the board. For one user, Jobber Core is $29 a month on annual prepaid billing and Housecall Pro Basic is $59, but I have not compared their full feature lists. At the 5-user level both pages show $149 a month (Jobber Connect at 2–5 people on annual prepaid billing; Housecall Pro Essentials, whose billing basis the page does not label). Card rates are not directly comparable: Jobber lists 2.9% + 30¢ and Housecall Pro says “as low as 2.59%” without stating a fixed fee or which plans get it.
Published facts side by side
Each cell is what the vendor’s own pricing page states, checked October 24, 2026. US dollars, promotions excluded, taxes extra.
| Jobber | Housecall Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry plan, 1 user | Core: $29/month annual prepaid; $39 monthly with a 12-month commitment; $49 monthly, no commitment | Basic: $59/month, labelled billed annually |
| A plan with 5 users included | Connect at the 2–5 people size: $149/month annual prepaid | Essentials: $149/month (billing basis not labelled) |
| Extra users | $29/month each | $35/month each on Max; not stated for Basic or Essentials |
| Card payments | 2.9% + 30¢ (Tap to Pay 2.7% + 30¢), same on every plan | “As low as 2.59%”; fixed per-payment fee and which plans get which rate not stated |
| Bank payments | 1% | 1% |
| QuickBooks Online sync | Listed from Connect up | Listed on the Essentials card |
| Free plan | None shown | None shown |
| Trial | 14 days, Grow plan, no credit card | 14 days, Max plan, no credit card |
| Contract | Three billing options: no-commitment monthly, 12-month commitment, annual prepaid (non-refundable) | Page says no long-term contracts |
| Changing plans | Upgrade any time; downgrade at end of billing cycle | Upgrade any time; downgrade at end of the current billing period |
| Promotions on the page | Yes, new customers, ends October 30, 2026 (not used) | Yes, first-period prices (not used) |
Full detail: Jobber pricing · Housecall Pro pricing.
Year-one list arithmetic
| Plan | Users included | Per month shown | Price × 12 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jobber Core (annual prepaid) | 1 | $29 | $348 |
| Housecall Pro Basic | 1 | $59 | $708 |
| Jobber Connect (2–5 people, annual prepaid) | 5 | $149 | $1,788 |
| Housecall Pro Essentials | 5 | $149 | $1,788 |
Jobber rows are standard annual prepaid prices. Housecall Pro rows assume the price shown is what you pay each month; the page labels only Basic as billed annually. Equal prices do not mean equal plans. I have not compared what each plan can do beyond the features each page lists on its cards.
What I have not compared
Full feature lists, reliability, support quality, reviews, ease of use, data export, and the vendors’ Terms of Service (price changes, pausing in the off-season, data after cancellation). A published price page does not answer those, and I do not rank the two.
Where the calculator applies
The free Yardbook calculator only models Yardbook’s own fee-versus-subscription choice, so it does not apply to either vendor here. If one of these two is more than you need, Jobber alternatives lists entry prices for the other platforms on this site.
Related
Sources
getjobber.com/pricing and housecallpro.com/pricing, US view, read in a browser on October 24, 2026.
Quick answers
Is Jobber cheaper than Housecall Pro?
On the published prices, Jobber’s Core plan for one user is $29 a month on annual prepaid billing and Housecall Pro’s Basic is $59, but the plans do not list the same features and I have not compared their full feature lists. At the 5-user level both pages show $149 a month (Jobber Connect at 2–5 people on annual prepaid billing; Housecall Pro Essentials, whose billing basis the page does not label).
Which has lower card fees?
Housecall Pro says “as low as 2.59%” and Jobber lists 2.9% + 30¢. They are not directly comparable: Housecall Pro does not say which plans get 2.59% or whether a fixed fee applies.
Which needs a contract?
Jobber offers a no-commitment monthly option as well as a 12-month commitment and annual prepaid. Housecall Pro’s page says it does not require long-term contracts.
Disclosure
I have no affiliate link, referral code or sponsorship with Jobber, Housecall Pro or any vendor on this site, and the links above go to each vendor’s own page with nothing added. See the disclosure. Prices change, so confirm them on the vendor’s page. Spotted a different price? Report a price change.