US / USD · independent of every vendor listed · no affiliate links
Housecall Pro pricing / checked October 24, 2026

Housecall Pro pricing: Basic, Essentials and Max

What Housecall Pro’s own pricing page shows for each plan, with what the page leaves unlabelled. US dollars, not an account quote.

Quick answer

Housecall Pro’s page shows Basic at $59 a month (1 user), Essentials at $149 (5 users) and Max at $299 (8 users, then $35 a month per extra user). Only Basic is labelled “billed annually”. Card processing “as low as 2.59%”; bank payments 1%; no long-term contract; 14-day trial of Max with no credit card. US dollars, checked October 24, 2026.

Plans, users and features

Per month, US dollars, as shown on the plan cards. Source: housecallpro.com/pricing, October 24, 2026.
PlanPrice shownUsers includedWhat the card lists
Basic$59 (labelled billed annually)1Online booking, scheduling and dispatch, estimates and invoicing, payments and consumer financing, price book, job costing, review management.
Essentials$1495All Basic features, plus routes, flat-rate pricing, checklist automations, photo reports and annotations, employee GPS tracking, commissions, QuickBooks Online sync.
Max$2998 ($35/month per additional user)Everything in Essentials, plus a sales proposal tool, recurring service plans, route optimization, open API access, a dedicated onboarding specialist, escalated phone support.
Derived: the price shown × 12. Excludes promotions, tax, card fees and extra users. Assumes the price shown is the price you would pay each month.
PlanPrice shown × 12
Basic (1 user)$708
Essentials (5 users)$1,788
Max (8 users)$3,588

Beside each price the cards also show a second figure ($79, $189 and $329) with no label, and a “Saving $20/$40/$30 per month” line equal to the difference between the pair. The page does not say what the second figure is. Research’s reading, which is an inference and not printed on the page, is that these are the same plans billed monthly, because each “Saving” line equals the gap and the page offers a “Save with annual” control. I have not used them in any total. The cards also show promotional prices ($26 for the first month on Basic and Essentials, $99 a month for 3 months on Max, and “Sign up today and save” offers); none are used here.

Contracts, upgrades and downgrades, as Housecall Pro publishes them

Quoted from the FAQ on housecallpro.com/pricing, October 24, 2026.

Card and payment fees

The page does not state a fixed per-payment fee, the rate for other card types, or which plan gets which rate, so a worked fee example would need numbers I do not have.

What this page does not establish

The page does not label the second price figure on each card, does not say whether the Essentials and Max prices are annual or monthly (only Basic says billed annually), and does not describe pausing a subscription in the off-season. Housecall Pro’s Terms were not read. Prices are for the US view and are the same in the unfiltered page and with the landscaping industry selected.

Where the calculator applies

The free Yardbook calculator models Yardbook’s own fee and subscription and does not apply to Housecall Pro. For a side-by-side with Jobber, see Jobber vs Housecall Pro.

Related

Jobber pricing · Jobber vs Housecall Pro · Jobber alternatives · All platforms

Source

housecallpro.com/pricing, US view, read in a browser on October 24, 2026. Not an account quote.

Quick answers

How much does Housecall Pro cost per month?

Housecall Pro’s pricing page shows three plans: Basic $59 a month (labelled billed annually, 1 user), Essentials $149 (5 users) and Max $299 (8 users, $35 a month per additional user). Checked October 24, 2026. The page also shows promotional first-period prices, which are not used here.

Does Housecall Pro require a contract?

The page says it “does not require long-term contracts” and that cancelling is simple. It says you can upgrade at any time and downgrade at any time, with changes taking effect at the end of your current monthly or annual billing period.

What does Housecall Pro charge for card payments?

The page says card processing rates start at 2.59% and that bank payments carry a 1% fee. It does not state a fixed per-payment fee or which plans get the lowest rate.

Does Housecall Pro have a free trial?

Yes. The page offers 14 days with full access to the Max plan and no credit card needed to start.

Disclosure

I have no affiliate link, referral code or sponsorship with Jobber, Housecall Pro or any vendor on this site, and the links above go to each vendor’s own page with nothing added. See the disclosure. Prices change, so confirm them on the vendor’s page. Spotted a different price? Report a price change.